Aberystwyth Council

Mayor of Aberystwyth

Councillor Talat Chaudhri is the current Mayor of Aberystwyth, who assumed office in May 2022 and will serve until May 2023. The Deputy Mayor for 2022-23 is Councillor Kerry Ferguson.

The Office of Mayor of Aberystwyth

The office of The Worshipful The Mayor of the Borough of Aberystwyth goes back many centuries. A list of past Mayors of Aberystwyth is available.

Aberystwyth's Official Coat of Arms